Multiple Teams · 2016 Greyhound Senior Scholar Athletes honored at CAAC ceremony

The Capital Area Activities Conference held their annual Senior Scholar Athlete recognition ceremony at Okemos High School on Wednesday, April 27, 2016. Each of the 20 members schools honored their top ten Senior Scholar Athletes. The honorees are made up of those with the top 10 GPA’s among students that participated in 2 varsity sports during their senior year.

As a member school of the CAAC, Eaton Rapids High School presented their 10 representatives.  The Greyhounds honored were Sean Archey, Katelynn Jackson, Gabrielle Jones, Rebecca Lathrop, Nathaniel Marcus, Lane McVicker, Mary Price, Shelby Steele, Joy Strathmann and McKayla Tackett.

Many thanks to Sparrow Health Systems for their sponsorship, Okemos HS for hosting the event, Tim Staudt for being the Master of Ceremonies and Cathy George, MSU Volleyball coach, for providing the Keynote address.  Congrats again to all the honored athletes and, especially, the Greyhounds! We Are ER!