Greyhounds News · Spring sports start on March 9! Click here for more details…


Spring sports begin in just 4 days…  Here’s some info for the first week:

  • Baseball
    • Varsity practices/tryouts – March 9-13 from 7:00-9:00PM in aux gym
      • Coach Acker – racker@aph-insurance.com
    • Jv practices/tryouts – March 9, 11-13 from 6:00-7:30PM in aux gym
    • Jv practice/tryouts – March 10 from 6:30-8PM in aux gym
      • Coach Osypczuk – josypczuk@gmail.com
  • Boys Golf
    • practices – March 10-12 from 3:00-5:00PM in the MS gym
      • Coach Edick – medick@erpsk12.org
  • Girls Soccer – both Varsity & Jv together
    • practices/tryouts – March 9 from 5:00-7:00PM in main gym
      • March 10 from 5:00-7:00PM in MS gym
      • March 11-13 from 5:00-7:00PM in main gym
      • Varsity Coach Decker – mikedecker11@gmail.com
      • Jv Coach Garity – garity_christina@yahoo.com
  • Softball
    • Varsity practices/tryouts – March 9-13 from 3:00-5:00PM in aux gym
      • Coach Warriner – swarriner@erpsk12.org
    • Jv practices/tryouts – March 9-13 from 4:30-6:00PM in aux gym
      • Coach Pierpoint – tori.pierpoint@gmail.com
  • Girls Tennis
    • practices – March 9 from 3:00-5:00PM in main gym
    • March 10 – 3:00-5:00PM at the MS
    • March 11-13 from 3:00-5:00PM in main gym
      • Coach Anderson – randerson@erpsk12.org
  • High School Track & Field
    • practices – March 9-13 from 3:00-5:00PM in hallways or outside
      • Girls Coach Ribby – rribby@erpsk12.org
      • Boys Coach Smith – esmith@erpsk12.org
  • Middle School Track & Field – begins on March 16
    • Coaches Hayhow (shayhow@erpsk12.org) & Crow (jcrow@erpsk12.org)

Some important notes:

  1. All athletes MUST HAVE a current physical (dated after 4/14/2019) in order to participate in any way.  The form can be found at MHSAA 2019-20 physical form
  2. Times/Places may change depending on the weather
  3. We have home MS Wrestling in the main gym on March 10 starting at 4:30PM
  4. Meet the Team is scheduled for Tuesday, March 17 at 6:30PM in the main gym
  5. Spring schedules are posted at http://www.greyhoundathletics.com
  6. Please contact the coach for more information

#GoHounds  #WeAreER